Internal Committe

According to the Supreme Court guideline, Sexual harassment can be defined as “unwelcome” sexually determined behaviour .The Sexual Harassment of Women at workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal ) Act.2013 was passed by the Parliament of India. The Act provides protection against Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace and for the prevention and redressal of complaints of sexual harassment

Examples of sexually harassing behaviour include:

  • Physical contact and advances,
  • A demand or request for sexual favors,
  • Sexually colored remarks,
  • Showing pornography
  • Unwelcome touching
  • Staring or leering
  • Suggestive comments or jokes
  • Sexually explicit SMS ,Text messages or emails
  • Insults or taunts based on sex
  • Any other unwelcome physical, verbal or non-verbal conduct of sexual nature.

Internal Committe Members-2021-2022

(Anti sexual Harassment committee/Gender issue Cell )

Sr. no Name with Designation Position in ICC Gender Mobile number & email id Official
1 Dr. Pradnya Prabhu Principal Chairperson Female  
2 Mrs. Supriya Janbandhu Head, Department of Botany Convener Female  
3 Dr. Lolly Jain Vice Principal Member Female  
4 Dr. Bright O Philip Associate Prof Department of Chemistry Member Male  
5 Dr. Archana Padgaonkar Assistant Prof Department of Business Law Member Female

6 Mrs. Mrinalini Sathe Stree Mukti Sanghtana Member NGO Female    
7 Ms. Neelima Deshpande Registrar Member - Non teaching Female  
8 Mrs. Divya Pillai Member - Non teaching Female  
9 Mr. Ravi Pandey Member - Non teaching Male  


Handbook on Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition:and Redressal Act, 2013 for EmpLoyers / institutions i Organizations/

In case of any grivances of sexual harassment, you can lodge complaint to Internal Committee on
email -